It’s Not All Mary Poppins

The world’s his oyster

… and he has one at his house.

“Let’s get your socks on, Nissa.”
“I have socks at my house!”

Understand that the tone here is not competitive or edgy. Noah is just informing us … of the wonderfulness that is his home.

“Who would like to play playdough?”
“I have playdough at my house!”

“One orange for each of you.”
“I have oranges at my house!”

“Shall we go for a ride on the toboggan?”
“I have a toboggan at my house!”

Emma, sixteen, swooshes Noah up onto her hip and plants a kiss on his head. “Noah, I think your house must be a grocery store, a toy store, and an amusment park, all wrapped up together.”

“Yes. I got that at my house, too!”

January 14, 2010 Posted by | my kids, Noah, the cuteness! | | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers