It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Menu Monday

Hello! Sorry it’s been so very long since I posted. A combination of pre-Christmas busy-ness, followed by computer problems, then illness, then Absolutely NO Internet for FIVE DAYS, then more mysterious computer problems (thank goodness I have a tech-geek son!) created a very long hiatus. I’m back! Goodness me. Are any of you still there??

My first post back is an easy one, too. I’m being gentle with myself…

Monday: Grilled cheese sandwiches, cauliflower

Tuesday: Broccoli-ham strata

Wednesday: Lentil soup, quinoa-kale pilaf

Thursday: Stuffed green peppers

Friday: Falafels

As always, if there are any recipes you’d like to see, just ask!

January 7, 2013 - Posted by | food | , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I wondered where you’d gone, but figured you were just taking a holiday hiatus. NO INTERNET FOR FIVE DAYS??? *staggers around, clutches chest* Ye gods.

    Yup, it was sort of awful … but at the same time, sort of freeing. After the first day of checking compulsively every twenty minutes, I managed to forget about it. But am I glad it’s back? Damned straight. My stupid service provider — a large one — was having system-wide issues, but did they bother to tell any of their subscribers that? No, they did not. (Though you can be sure that when holiday browsing pushed us to our bandwidth cap, we got a prompt notification about THAT. Pfft.) This was the last straw. We are switching service providers this month. Neener, neener.

    Comment by Hannah | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  2. Welcome back! Every blogger deserves time off! Of course I had hoped you were having too much fun to write, not bogged down with illness and technical difficulties!

    I’m totally checking out the quinoa recipe up there!

    Comment by Chelsea | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  3. Welcome back! I missed your posts and am really glad to see you back posting. I was going to ask you where you’d gone in the comments, but figured that’d be rude/unwanted attention. Anyway, I’m glad you’re back!

    Comment by torontonanny | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  4. Happy new year.

    I assumed that the computer problems plus Christmas meant you were working on family time and I’m glad that nothing more serious has happened.

    Comment by Peter | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  5. Yay!! Mary is back!!!

    Comment by Patti | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  6. Hurray you’re back!!

    Comment by Samantha | January 8, 2013 | Reply

  7. I missed reading about your day. It makes me feel not so alone in my own little daycare world.

    Comment by Theresa Condy | January 8, 2013 | Reply

    • Theresa, exactly!!

      Comment by Patti | January 8, 2013 | Reply

      • Yes!

        Comment by Samantha | January 9, 2013

  8. I supposed there were reasons, but I’d have asked by this weekend. You’re so dependable and I missed you.

    Comment by Z | January 9, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 294 other followers

