It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Who are you calling ‘baby’?

“Night-time, baby!”
“I’m not a baby any more. Last time I was a baby, before when I was born, but I’m bigger now. Mary, Timmy says I’m a baby.”
(Mary ignores this.)
“It’s time for sleeping. Let’s go sleeping, baby.”
“I’m not a baby!”
“Just in the GAME, Anna. We can be babies inna game.”
“I’m not a baby!”
“It’s just for sleeping. It’s time for sleeping.”
“I will be sleeping with you, but I’m not a baby.”

(Hold that thought, Anna, for another fifteen years or so…)

October 30, 2008 - Posted by | Anna, the things they say!, Timmy | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You know, I will be veeery surprised if these two do not hook up 15 years or so down the line….

    Comment by Suzi | October 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. We get this all the time I’m not a baby becasue I don’t wear diapers and eat candy – but I still want mama milk……it’s a bit of a bleary line isn’t it!

    Comment by Anita Kaiser | October 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

