It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Helping out

We have a new baby!

Baby Tyler joined the ranks last week, and did very, very well. He crawls almost as fast as Noah walks, and will, when he’s solidly upright, be very … solid. I foresee many collisions, with Noah on the bottom.

In the meantime, Baby Noah (on the right) is enjoying having another kid who likes to do the same things he does. Like throw things off high chair trays for the dog, and spin the wheels on the cars and trucks, and make really slurpy spit noises. Like watch the garbage truck.

And the BEST place to watch the garbage truck when you’re under three feet tall, as Noah has long since discovered, is here at the front door.

“See, little buddy? The garbage truck is RIGHT THERE!”

Some days it’s nice to be the “big kid”.

noahtyler

November 10, 2008 - Posted by | daycare, peer pressure, socializing, the cuteness! | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Awwww…look at them in their little pants and shoes. That’s too cute.

    Some days I REALLY miss having little ones around. I can’t decide whether it helps or hurts to visit your blog on days like that.

    I’m too old (as in been fixed for over ten years) to have anymore and Son is too young for me to start bugging him about Grandkids.

    What is a maternally inclined woman to do? Start a daycare you say? Bahahahahahaha, I don’t miss little ones THAT much.

    Snort. You make me laugh.

    And me, I am not maternally inclined at all any more. Been there, done that, it was wonderful, no more procreation urges for me. (Phew.) Now that you mention it, maybe running a daycare all these years has something to do with that state of mind?

    😛

    Comment by Zayna | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. They’re so cute! I will have a new 5-month old joining us in January, and I’m eager to see how my current baby (now 8 months old) will enjoy her company.

    It’s so fun to see even the smallest of children glow in their ability to be the “big” kid, kindly and nurturing to the “little” ones. Will she be able to do this at ten months old? Noah manages it, in a basic sort of way, at 15…

    Comment by Clementine | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. Mary: “Now that you mention it, maybe running a daycare all these years has something to do with that state of mind?”

    I think it totally does. I’m sure that if I spent over 50 hours a week caring for a gaggle of wee ones, I wouldn’t have these pangs either. Well, that and the fact that I’m ten years older than you!

    But as much as reading your posts remind me how great toddlers are, they also remind me how much work and responsibility goes along with that.

    Your blog helps keep me in check. 😛 Good to know this blog has a Public Service element. I’m sure the hubs is happy about that, too!

    Comment by Zayna | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  4. I shall explode from the cuteness.

    My little one has just reached 6 months old, and he is marvellous. We decided we were only going to have one, but then I look at how wonderful he is and get the little niggling voice saying “wouldn’t it be nice to have a girl too?”

    Hubby is afraid.

    Ar, ar. Wait until this sweet little baby is mobile and into stuff. That may cause you to wonder about adding a second to the mix. Or it might not! I have three of the little wretches, after all. AND love it. Even though they’re not so little any more.

    Comment by Merrilee Faber | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  5. what a gorgeous shot! I love it!

    Thanks!

    Comment by Anita Kaiser | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  6. they look so angelic… i just want to take them both up and hug them like teddy bears!

    Don’t they,though? I was there when it was happening, and that picture has the same effect on me! Noah would snuggle right in, and Tyler would sit there politely until it was over and he was free…

    Comment by Suzi | November 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

