It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Birthday Strike-out meme

Go here. Find your birth month. Copy the text. Strike out any items that do not apply to you.

Simple!

My month is…

february-banner

!!!

Abstract thoughts. And this means, exactly….?

Loves reality and abstract. “Reality and abstract” what? Paintings? This almost makes sense. Only not really.

Intelligent and clever. Yup. Me smart woomun.

Changing personality.

Attractive.

Sexy. And modest, too!

Temperamental.

Quiet, shy and humble. I’m shy in fits and starts, depending entirely on the circumstances, how much I’ve been drinking, and um, the phase of the moon?

Honest and loyal. I have real issues with honesty of the “tell-the-facts, all-the-facts” variety. I am not at all convinced of its universal virtue, and I do not necessarily practice it.

Determined to reach goals. I could be better at this, though it does depend on the type of goal.

Loves freedom.

Rebellious when restricted. In a quiet, understated, quite possibly passive-aggressive way…

Loves aggressiveness. Can you strike something out more than once? I LOATHE aggressiveness. Possibly pathologically.

Too sensitive and easily hurt. Used to be. I’ve outgrown it.

Gets angry really easily but does not show it. It’s not that I don’t get angry, but I do have a decently long fuse, and I’m not dramatic about it. Not everyone can tell when I’m angry. And then sometimes, it’s pretty damned obvious…

Dislike unnecessary things. Hate clutter! Looove the high that comes with throwing stuff out. (By rights my house should be MUCH less cluttered than it is… I cannot explain this.)

Loves making friends but rarely shows it. I value my friends; I like having friends. I find
making friends a chore.

Daring and stubborn.

Ambitious.

Realizing dreams and hopes. Wish I were better at this. I’m way better at realizing intangible things (emotions and character goals, say) than tangible (career and finances).

Sharp. I have no idea what this means.

Loves entertainment and leisure. Of a low-key sort. Long walks, good food, an outdoor concert, a good book. A trip to Tahiti.

Romantic on the inside not outside. Romantic, mind you, not sentimental.

Superstitious and ludicrous. “Ludicrous”? Do you get the feeling this meme was designed by a non-English-speaker?

Spendthrift.

Tries to learn to show emotions. More with the not quite speaking the English… I’m very much in touch with my emotions, and generally express them respectfully. (I really hate that so many people think that feeling anger is justification for behaving hatefully. It just ain’t so.)

November 15, 2008 - Posted by | memes and quizzes | ,

4 Comments »

  1. I don’t think you’re supposed to make fun of the meme, but it does make it more enjoyable (o:

    Comment by Kristy | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. This was fun. You always give good explanations of your answers. I agree that it was probably designed by someone who isn’t a native English speaker.

    Comment by Alison @ hairlinefracture | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. My favourite comment was in October’s list – ‘lies but doesn’t pretend’.

    Comment by Z | November 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. This is too cute, I’m joining in!

    Comment by Jerri Ann | November 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

