It’s Not All Mary Poppins

What does YOUR handwriting tell you?

geeky man in lab coat

geeky man in lab coat

Here’s a slightly goofy little handwriting-analysis exercise you can do, and it doesn’t take long. You’ll need the speakers on to hear the analysis.

According to my handwriting, Dr. Ackerman (he MUST be a doctor! he’s wearing a lab coat! and a pocket protector! and has big glasses!) informs me that I am…

– gregarious, emotionally responsive, extroverted, a good lover, trusting
– average
– expansive, unhibited, gregarious, generous
– an aspiring, goal-oriented person
– physical, imaginative, warm, flexibile, free, uninhibited, playful, fun-loving, up for anything, direct (at which point I think Dr. A was thinking … inappropriate … (though flattering) thoughts about me. Which is a little worrying, given that he’d previously told me he thought he might love me.)

Told you it was goofy.

In fact, I’d say only about half the point are accurate, but it was a fun way to waste five minutes. And I do rather like the look of the pen they picked out for me.

November 22, 2008 - Posted by | memes and quizzes, random and odd | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Oh, that made me giggle. For my analysis, I got nearly the exact same results as you did (or perhaps THE exact results). Suffice to say that this guy loves us both in an inappropriate way. That’s especially flattering for me, since I’m writing this in my pjs with bed-head.

    Love the pen, and it’s irrational, I suppose, but I need office supplies (start MS/Social Psych on Dec 1), and now I want to go to Office Max, just so I can see that particular pen.

    Allison: No, no, no. You have to sell these things properly. It’s not “bed-head”. It’s “bed-tousled” and thus, tres sexy! And you know, though my handwriting ‘analysis’ was only about half right, they absolutely picked the kind of pen I like. So, yeah, go to Office Max, or — check out comment 3 — write about it, and maybe you’ll get some freebies!

    Comment by Allison | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. V. amusing! Thanks for the laugh.

    Yer welcome. Weekends are for frivolity.

    Comment by Clementine | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. thanks for mentioning the TUL website.

    we have a long-standing policy of rewarding bloggers who like the site with the gift of free TUL pens. so if you’d like some just send me an email. vinnywarren AT theescapepodagency DOT COM. which pen did the good doctor recommend for you? we’ll send you some of them.

    cheers!

    How about that? 😀

    Comment by theescapepod | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  4. i keep thinking thats the tall guy from rules of engagement!

    I have given you an award, drop by and pick it up! x

    Comment by jenny | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. Great fun! Genius marketing strategy too. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Comment by Zayna | November 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

