It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Stand by Me

It’s been a distracting, moderately stressful and seriously sleep-deprived week here in Mary’s life. I am not up to a post, not one that involves actual brain activity — today I am functioning at an Old Brain level: eat, drink, toilet. Much the same as the toddlers, come to that, but without tantrums, spitting or biting.

So far.

I truly enjoyed this clip that Bridgett had up yesterday, and, as a way to post without taxing my limited resources too much, I thought I’d share it with you. It gets fun at a minute in, when “Stand By Me” begins.

The tots were dancing, which was a happy thing.

November 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I’m at the toddler level today, actually…although I don’t spit and bite. Yet.

    Comment by Bridgett | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. I loved this video, thank you for linking to it!

    Comment by Susan W | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. I hope all is okay and thanks for sharing this video it is great, my kids adored it

    Comment by Marie | November 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

