It’s Not All Mary Poppins

No, I’m not dead…

Nor even sick. Nor have I decided to give up blogging. (I did manage a Mid-Century Modern Moms post.)

I’ve just been busy. Busy hibernating. Busy nesting. I’ve been cooking, and organizing, cleaning, de-cluttering, and planning. (My herb seeds arrived!) I’ve been reading, and playing games with my kids, and taking the dog (gawdhelpme) for -25C walks.

Mid-winter nesting. It’s like being pregnant, only without the morning sickness, the backache, and the belly!

But I promise to try to do better this week. Which is not to say I’ll post FOR SURE, EVERY DAY, but that at least I’ll try. Last week, I didn’t try at all.

And it was lovely. Happy Monday!

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

7 Comments »

  1. Happy Monday to you too

    Comment by Jill in Atlanta | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. I hear ya on the hibernation. And nesting without being pregnant is a wonderful thing. 😉

    Comment by Zayna | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. Okay, at first I completely misread your post as you were giving up blogging and was distressed. Then I read the actual words. Which leaves me with, glad to hear that you are taking some time for yourself to get things done and be busy. I myself am waiting patiently for the pregnancy induced nesting. Right now it’s consisting of hibernating on the couch with my son, reading books and snuggling in our “cuddle blanket”.

    Comment by Dani | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. Everyone needs a break sometimes. Don’t feel bad! Just enjoy it, and um, don’t forget to come back!!!

    Comment by Tammy | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. I cant even imagine -25c, I suffer if it gets to 5 below here and thats rare, not sure my dog would leave the house, dont his paws freeze?

    Comment by jenny | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hey Mary P – Great blog – I’m trying to contact you but I couldn’t find a way to do that on the site, could you email me at the email I provided in this form, I have a question for you!

    Thanks!

    Loren

    Comment by Loren | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  7. I disagree. Mid-winter nesting definitely has backaches.

    Shovelling.

    Comment by No Mother Earth | January 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

