It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Saved by the Tag

Just when I’m starting to feel all guilty because I JUST DON’T HAVE TIME to blog today, Coley Moley tags me for the world’s easiest meme.

Phew.

Six things that make me happy.

1. My kids. My big almost-grown-up biokids, I mean, not the daycare tots… Of course they all do make me happy, but my kids are, well, mine.

2. Friends

3. Books

4. Summer days lounging on my porch. Summer evenings lounging with the neighbours on someone else’s porch.

5. Sunshine. I get depressed when I don’t get enough. When I go for a walk in the sunshine, it’s like taking a pill to lift my spirits. Every time.

6. My husband. Who just came home — just this very minute! — with a present for me. Which I can’t tell you about on a family blog. Heh. Which probably brings us to thing number 7, but I think I have to go now…

There you go. Six Things That Make Me Happy. Who else would like to try? Leave a comment with a link below!

June 10, 2009 - Posted by | memes and quizzes

5 Comments »

  1. HAHAHA…#7 makes me happy too! Thanks for playing along!

    Comment by Coley Moley!!! | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. MY future sister in law posted the ten things that make me happy (complete with a fantasy photo) over at Happy Notions:
    http://happynotions.blogspot.com/2009/06/10-things-that-make-bridgett-happy.html

    Comment by Bridgett | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. This sounds like a happy easy post. I’m going to steal it! We may be sharing some items 🙂

    Comment by Dani | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh yes please, I want to play too!
    http://andabowloforangestoo.blogspot.com/

    Comment by karmacoy | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. […] Posted on June 11, 2009 by Dani Things that make me happy. I stole this meme from MaryP.  […]

    Pingback by Six « One mom’s journey… | June 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

