It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Hello, mama!

“Hello, mama! You fine? You at work?”
Though it’s
“Hallo, daddy! We go to the store?”
been around
“Daddy, you gots gamma av you? You gots gamma atta airport?”
all along,
“Hi, mommy! Where you?”
it was only
“Mama? Mama, you b’ing me canny anite?”
today
“Dada! Dada, I wanna go onna horsie. You take me onna horsie?”
that the children
“Hello, mommy!… yes, I fine… yes, uh-huh… yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, bye!”
really noticed
“Daddy, where you? At work? In a plane? In a airport? You commin home soon?”
the toy phone.
“Daddy, I gots a booger!”

December 14, 2009 - Posted by | the things they say! | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. My children always ask their daddy “where are you” on the phone. Makes me feel all self-conscious. It’s not that I’m checking up on him, it’s that I need to know when to have dinner ready for. 🙂

    Comment by Mwa | December 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. It must have been about 15years ago: “uh huh, yeah, mmm, uh huh. Wait a minute I have another call. click. Hi! uh huh”

    Comment by Jill in Atlanta | December 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

