It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Chatterbox

“Down! Doowwwwwn!”
She takes my neatly-folded jeans out of the laundry basket and dumps them on the floor.

She looks at the jeans, now on the floor.
“Uh-oh! Uh, oh, down!”

She crawls to my sweetie, fixes her enormous chocolate brown eyes on him, lifts her dimpled arms.
“Up! Up! Up! Up! Up! Up! Up!”

She stands at the high chair.
“Meh-meh-weeee! Meh-meh-weeee, UP!”

She crawls to where I’ve tossed her fleece jacket onto the floor, in preparation for going out. She picks it up and holds it out to me as I help Noah zip his jacket.
“Tang-oo! Tang-oo!”
(Who says little ones don’t ‘get’ “thank you”?)

Baby Lily has started talking, and it’s the cutest damned thing you’ve ever heard.

May 13, 2010 - Posted by | Lily, socializing, the cuteness!, the things they say! | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I loved the first words. Trying to convey their little thoughts. In the beginning I was determined to correct the words and make them perfect. Then I realized that they wouldn’t be in their twenties saying “I wuv you.” So I stopped and enjoyed the cuteness while it lasted.

    Comment by Jennifer | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Aren’t they wonderful? Our little doll can get out her brother’s name,tell us when she is all done, and thank us. But the sweetest sound was this weekend when she finally said “Mama” to me. She’s such a little twerp. She’s been saying the sound for weeks but has absolutely refused to say it to me.

    Comment by Dani | May 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

