It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Older, but not

“Can you help me with this? Daddy, I need –” Tyler looks up, startled, and gives me the full voltage of his oh-so-engaging grin. “Hey, Mary, I called you DADDY!!!”

Okay. I can admit I’m getting older. It’s the normal course of thing…. normal, necessary, appropriate — it’s just nature. Besides, I’m older AND I’m wiser, too. So, nyah. (Older, wiser AND mature. Can you tell?)

But male?

I. Think. Not.

September 14, 2010 - Posted by | the things they say!, Tyler

1 Comment »

  1. My son does that to me all the time. “Daddy? Why are you not answering me?” Then he looks up and grins “Oops Mommy. I mean.”
    It wasn’t bothering me but my little one calling out Mommy when she really ONLY wants Daddy? Is both confusing and trying. I think she’s been so stuck on me for so long it hasn’t occurred to her to yell anything else. 🙂

    Comment by Dani | September 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

