It’s Not All Mary Poppins

In which Mary waxes irreverent

An email exchange between myself and a friend. (The friend is a police officer. You will soon see why this is relevant.)

Me: …grousing about a certain behaviour on the part of a certain child which I am finding rather trying these days.

Him: I couldn’t do your job. Parents don’t appreciate tasers and pepper spray.

Me: Too right! Heck, they can barely tolerate duct tape!

πŸ˜€

October 22, 2010 - Posted by | Mischief | ,

6 Comments »

  1. I gotta find me some duct tape! πŸ™‚

    Any hardware store and lots of pharmacies carry it! Not only is it strong and effective, but it now comes in a wide range of designer colours. πŸ˜›

    Comment by Debbi Does Dinner Healthy | October 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. I used to tell people that I wouldn’t teach any kids too big to throw across the room.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love it.

    Comment by Jill in Atlanta | October 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. hahahahaaaaa πŸ™‚

    Good thing I do not have kids πŸ™‚

    Before you get any, be sure to stock up on the duct tape!

    Comment by surya | October 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. The kids I get involved with are too big to lift, unfortunately. But I’ll bear it in mind for my husband πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Z | October 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. […] But! I have the solution! Well, not the solution-solution. Poppy just has to outgrow this one. But I have the solution to the shit-on-the-sheets problem. To the Poppy-Houdini problem. I’ve used it before, in fact. (Though not, I promise, like this.) […]

    Pingback by Poppy and the Poo « It’s Not All Mary Poppins | March 9, 2012 | Reply

  6. […] Thinking. Mulling it over. Running scenarios through my mind. (Scenarios which do not include duct tape, I swear.) Musing. […]

    Pingback by Tattling Strategy « It’s Not All Mary Poppins | February 19, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

