It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Weirdest thing I heard today

Subtitle: I think Rory’s reached the end of his potty-training tolerance.

“I saw pee come down out of the sky.”
Rory’s brown eyes are wide and quite sincere. I must’ve heard him wrong.
“You saw pee come down out of the sky?”
“Yup!” Guess I did hear him right. He’s very sure.
“You did?” I let my incredulity show, just a little.
“Yup. It falled down from an airplane.”

So there. YOU tell him he didn’t. Me, I just let it go…

October 7, 2011 - Posted by | Rory, the things they say! | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Rory is not alone, I often worry about this. I’m pretty sure I read somewhere that that is exactly what does happen – but it crystalises into ice before it reaches earth. Still, gross.

    Comment by May | October 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. Years and years ago (when we were kids) we took a trip on a train. My little brother was certain he saw the tracks when he flushed on the train, and applied that knowledge to other forms of transportation. He ducked whenever he saw an airplane for quite a while. 😉

    Comment by LoryKC | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  3. It wouldn’t look like pee and it doesn’t happen often, but apparently it does happen: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blue_ice_%28aircraft%29

    Comment by Matt C | October 10, 2011 | Reply

  4. That would explan all the puddles of pee Rory has seen in his vicinity, though, right?

    Comment by Margie | October 11, 2011 | Reply

  5. Kids say all kinds of crazy stuff, I think it’s my vary favourite thing about working in childcare.

    Comment by Elle | October 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

