It’s Not All Mary Poppins

My favourite season

Fall. I love the quality of the light. I love the colours on the trees. I love the crunchy drifts of leaves on the ground.

I love sweaters. I love weather cool enough to require sweaters… but nothing heavier. Perfect! I love the honking of the geese as the rise off the river. I love the rich, earthy smell of damp soil.

And I love my puppy. (Totally gratuitous, I know, but ISN’T SHE CUTE??)

October 18, 2011 - Posted by | Canada, outings | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I always appreciate gratuitous cuteness. Fall is my favorite season as well, for the same reasons. Sadly, all of our unseasonable rain is making this fall rather soggy.

    While it’s true I want there to be more golden sunlit days, autumn’s raw damp blustery days have a certain invigorating appeal as well. We’ve had some of those as well — but not too many. Perfect!

    Comment by Samantha | October 18, 2011 | Reply

  2. OMG – is this Indy?

    No, that one’s Daisy. Indie we left at home. (I now have two dogs, because really, I clearly needed one more body to care for!)

    Comment by suryas | October 18, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love the smell of fall! The crispness, and the smell of autumn leaves!

    Comment by Abby | October 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

