It’s Not All Mary Poppins

We love construction!

There are some new homes going up in our neighbourhood! First there was a BIG GIANT HOLE in the ground! Then there were machines that POUNDED THE GROUND and made the WHOLE STREET SHAKE! (Really. Two blocks over, I feared for my 100-year-old foundations. I can only imagine the chaos in the house right beside all this. Phew.)

Now the homes are getting framed! Which means that a big truck pulled up, and it had a CRANE on it! And there’s even a bench, right there, so they get a front row seat!

All this wonderfulness is on our way to the park. At this rate, I’m not sure when we’ll actually make it to the park…

May 2, 2012 - Posted by | outings | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. You have green grass….and trees….I seriously need to move. I know that wasn’t the point of the photo, but I just can’t get past it!!

    Comment by Tammy | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  2. Owl would love that. “TUT! TUT!!”

    Comment by IfByYes | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love the bench – front row seats at a safe-yet-close distance!

    Comment by Ms. Huis Herself | May 3, 2012 | Reply

  4. Tammy was commenting on the grass and all I could notice was the winter coats. I think I would go crazy if we were still all wearing winter coats.

    Heh. I’m wondering where you live, because those are not winter coats! Those are spring coats, far too light for winter wear! And rainboots, which would only lead to frostbite if worn in winter. Tammy is in the Yukon. And you?

    Comment by Theresa Condy | May 3, 2012 | Reply

  5. Where I live (Auckland, NZ) even most of the winter is too warm for those coats. Plenty wet enough for the rainboots even in summer but rarely below 15C even mid winter!

    Love the littlies watching so avidly from their front row seats! Who needs the park !

    Comment by anabels | May 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

