It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Whoever said “Many hands make light work”

… had never met my crew.

mess6
Unless by “light” you’re referring to “glitter”. Because, boy howdy, can we do glitter!
mess1
But we had a LOT of fun (can’t you tell?),
mess3
and the results are GORGEOUS, don’t you think?
mess5
If you want full instructions, check out the Christmas Card edition of Kids Craft Weekly. For those who don’t celebrate Christmas, as long as you have the cookie cutters, you can make glittery greeting cards for any celebration!

December 16, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, crafts, holidays | , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. They are beautiful. The drips make them look like shooting stars. But glitter, oh yes. Glitter has a half life I believe; it never goes away.

    Comment by Jill in Atlanta | December 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. Those are some gorgeous cards! Thanks for the link.

    Comment by Zayna | December 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. The results are spectacular! The first few pictures remind me of why I went exclusively to glitter glue (that and trying to get glitter out from between the hardwood floor for about two months!)

    Great craft idea, thanks!

    Comment by karyn | December 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. What lovely looking cards! I happen to adore glitter, and I actually smile when I find it hidden all over the house. I may have to make some crafts this weekend!

    Comment by Tammy | December 16, 2008 | Reply

  5. lovely cards but I hate glitter, you never get rid of it!

    Comment by jenny | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  6. So you’re saying this is an outdoor activity for those of us who have fairer weather.

    Comment by mamacita tina | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  7. Just had to tell you – after I saw this post, I decided to make these today with my pre-school class. They were thrilled with the gorgeous results!! And I was thrilled with a craft that took zero time for me to prepare, but came out so so pretty. THANK YOU MARY!! P.S. I am one of those who loves glitter. No, it never completely goes away, but I love the way it looks so I don’t mind finding it here and there for the next two months. 🙂

    Comment by Patti (mamacrab) | December 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

