It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Menu Monday

Sorry I vanished. I was just so tiiiiired last week. Was all I could do to do the job. Feeling a bit more energetic today. We’ll see how I do this week!

Monday:
First course: Pear/asiago salad* (Yes, the link says parmesan; I prefer asiago.) 🙂
Main course: Burgers (veggie, and hamburgers)
Dessert: muffins

Tuesday:
First course: cooked carrot sticks and dip
Main course: pasta salad*
Dessert: peanut butter cookies

Wednesday:
First course: gazpacho salad*
Main course: enchilada bake
Dessert: apple and pear slices

Thursday:
First course: cucumber salad*
Main course: breaded chicken/ ginger-baked tofu
Dessert: bananas

Friday:
First course: green and red pepper fingers
Main course: sweet and sour broccoli and tofu
Dessert: gelato

*Starred recipes all come from a book I got from the library this week: Good Mood Food. If I like it well enough, I’ll probably buy it. So far, so good! If you’re curious to see some of the author’s recipes, his blog is here.

May 13, 2013 - Posted by | food | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. So, do you take 40 year old women as day care children? Because I want to come have lunch (except when you have beets, blech). I’m going to make that pear salad this week.

    I’ve invited the parents to share lunch with us, as they’re able, just so they can see this in action. We could sneak you in as someone’s aunt, I’m sure. Heck, surely Mary’s allowed to have a friend for lunch? But I’m warning you: with the delighted attention of three VERY chatty toddlers, you might find it difficult to get a bite in edgewise!

    For you? I’ll skip the beets. (A pity, because beets are YUMMY, Suzanne! You just have to give your tummy and tongue a change to learn to love them!!) Sorry. When I’m in the mode, it hard to stop…

    Comment by Suzanne Lucas | May 13, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

