It’s Not All Mary Poppins

No-theme meme

Today is a holiday here, so a lazy meme post, swiped from KathyHowe (all one word, just like Sinbad or Madonna)…

What is your salad dressing of choice?
Sundried Tomato

What is your favorite sit-down restaurant?
The one I go to most often? Patty’s Pub, our local.
I also like Mexicali Rosa’s and The Siam Kitchen. Spicy, mmmm…

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?
Hot pepper rings – with pepperoni on crackers, diced into an omelette, on top of grilled cheese sandwiches, minced into salad… you name it, I’ll love it.

What are your pizza toppings of choice?
Depends on my mood. Extra cheese, feta cheese, pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms, bacon, green peppers, onions, sometimes pineapple, black olives, and of course, hot pepper rings. (I wouldn’t want all that meat on the same pizza, though.)

What do you like to put on your toast?
I eat toast about twice a year. Probably just butter.

What is your wallpaper on your computer?
A sweetly PG picture of my sweetie and I on our honeymoon last year.

What color cell phone do you have?
Black. They tried to sell me a pink one. Black.

Are you right-handed or left-handed?
Left.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
Stray hairs probably don’t count, huh? Nor children? (The kids were more work.)

What is the last heavy item you lifted?
Two toddlers, one on each hip. That’s 65 pounds. Up a flight of stairs. Me strrong voman.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
No. Except for my wisdom teeth extraction.

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
Absolutely not.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
I’ve already changed it twice. That’s two more than I’d do it now, if I had it to do over.

Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
No. It would cost more than $1000 to buy me a new stomach. Duh.

How many pairs of flip flops do you own?
One.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Not poor.

Favorite Season?
Fall. I’d like it even better if winter didn’t come right after.

Favorite Holiday?
Used to be Christmas, but not so much any more. I dunno.

Favorite Day of the week?
Thursday. Date night!

Favorite Month?
Gee. I HATE November and March. Let’s see… September, I think. Except for the whole end-of-holidays, back-to-work thing.

Missing someone?
Nope.

What can you not wait to do?
Not to have to work. Time to think. Time to create. But only if I don’t have to be poor.

What’s the last movie you saw?
Love, Actually. (On DVD, about six months ago. No, eight. It was over Christmas.)

Do you smile often?
Depends on the time of the month. And whether I’ve been drinking.
😀

August 4, 2008 - Posted by | memes and quizzes

2 Comments »

  1. Oh, this one looks effortless/brain-free enough that I may just grab it.

    I love how written grammar can be so different from spoken language. I had to read your answer about which food you’d eat every day for two weeks at least twice before I got the picture of a cracker-filled omelet sitting on a grilled cheese sandwich that was cut into a salad. Ack. Today must be an extra-coffee-needed day.

    Ditto on the black cellphone. They pushed for pink. Seriously pushed. How many times did I have to say, NO, just because I’m female, that doesn’t mean I want the pink one! If they’d had burgundy, I’d have gone there, though.

    I think you got it right the first time: those were four different ways to eat the hot pepper rings. One food, four variations… not one multi-tiered item! Though now that you mention it…

    Black is sleek, urban, sexy. Pink is sweet and girly.

    Comment by Allison | August 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m with you on the name changing thing, just not worth the time or effort.

    I may have to steal this meme later on, since I seem to be having a serious problem lately trying to think of things to blog, sigh.

    Comment by mamacita tina | August 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment